Breakthrough Award,

Best of Category - Master'sFish,

Polytranspar Award,Wasco Award,

Roy Cogburn Award, & ​​McKenzie Best Fish

​​​Jeff Mourning –Cutthroat Trout

People's Choice Award

 Lee Gallegos- Big Horn Sheep

Starfish Award

Mark Williams - Bluegill

Best Habitat

Susan Heath - Whitetail Deer

Best Novelty​

Chad Smith - Deer Euro

2016 Convention Award Winners


Best of Category – Master's Large Lifesize

​2016 Taxidermist Challenge, Best Whitetail

​Mckenzie Best Lifesize, Taxidermist's Choice

Bill Bowen - Coues Deer

Best of Category – Master's Bird
Mckenzie Best Bird

Drew Widetich - Black Scoter


Best of Category – Gamehead

Rhyan Peralta – Bighorn Sheep

Outstanding Service Award

Josh Jensen

NMTA Judge's Choice Best of Show &

 ​Best of Category – Master's Gamehead​

Robert Major - Audad

Mule Deer Foundation Award

 Jayson Raysinger - Mule Deer


UTA Artisan Award &

Collective Artist Award

Robert Major & Rhyan Peralta – Mt. Lion


NMTA Best Pronghorn & President's Award

​Rhyan Peralta


NMTA Best African Mount

​Jesse Casaus - Scimitar Horned Oryx

​​NMTA Best Amateur Award

Jose Ontiveros – Whitetail Deer

New Mexico Taxidermy Association