New Mexico Taxidermy Association


Last Update 12/5/17

2017 NMTA Breakthrough Award Winner





2017 - Best Pronghorn, Breakthrough Award, 1st Master of Masters Award

Bill Bowen

Taxidermists Challenge.

The 2017 Taxidermist's Challenge was the Pronghorn, won by Bill Bowen, and he chose the Elk for the 2018 Challenge.

Live Seminar Challenge.

The  2017 Live Seminar Challenge was the Gemsbok.  The winner was Robert Major and he chose "Any Exotic" for the 2018 Challenge.

Best Pronghorn Challenge. All Pronghorn mounts are automatically entered into this challenge. The best Pronghorn mount will be voted upon by the Judges .

2018 NMTA Show Challenges

Join the N.M.T.A.

Member Benefits:

* NMTA Newsletters

* Vote for Directors

* Show Discounts

* Training Opportunities

* Taxidermist Networking

Members Meeting 

at 2018 Western Regional Convention

April 19 at 5-7 pm
Includes Meet/Greet & Gun Drawing - Must be Present to WIN!